David Crockett High School

Awards and Honors

Awards and Accolades 2016-2017:

  • Crockett Volleyball: Varsity 2nd in District. 
  • Girls Basketball: 2nd in District.
  • Crockett High named one of the most challenging schools by the Washington Post
  • V.A.S.E. competitors routinely advance to state competition
  • Crockett: Institutionalized The Big Eight as a tool for instructional/learning focus
  • Crockett Softball: Undefeated District Champions


Awards and Accolades 2015-2016:

  • Christina Burbank: AISD Teacher of the Year.
  • Crockett Theatre: National Champions
  • Ulysses Mexquitic: National First Place Winner of Globey Awards in JavaScript Game Design.
  • AVID Recognition for College Readiness and Highly Certified Site.
  • Launch of the Entrepreneurship Program
  • Crockett Cheerleading: 8th place at UIL State Championship.
  • Crockett Softball: District Runner-Up


Awards and Accolades 2014-2015:

  • Highest College Application Rate in Central Texas from the Austin Chamber of Commerce (100%).
  • Crockett Band: US Bands Division 3 State Champions, Superior Rating, Division 1 UIL.
  • Crockett Football: District 26 4A Runner-Up, Coach Waugh: Coach of the Year.
  • Crockett Volleyball: 3rd in District.
  • Crockett Social Emotional Learning: CASEL Visit - Named National Model.
  • Crockett AVID: Over 300 enrolled in Program.
  • Crockett Einstein: Begin SAT Preparation Program.
  • Theatre wins first at State Thespian Conference.
  • Girls Basketball: District Runner-Up.
  • AVID Recognition for College Readiness.
  • Whole Kids Foundation Grant Winner.
  • Varsity Track: 1st Place at St. Andrews Invitational.
  • Boys and Girls Soccer: Bi-District Playoffs (First time both teams make playoffs in same year).
  • Choir: UIL Sweepstakes, superior rating.
  • Band: UIL Sweepstakes, Superior Rating.
  • Dell Scholarships: Estefania Majia and Erin White.
  • Jordyn Holmes: TABC State All Star in Basketball.
  • Crockett Theatre: One Act Play: Regional Qualifiers, State Alternate.
  • Lia Steinhardt Keely: National Merit Qualifier.
  • Boys Track: District Runner-Up.
  • Craig Shapiro: H.S. Principal of the Year.
  • Sissy Camacho: Assistant Principal of the Year.
  • Crockett Softball: District Champions (Undefeated in District 3 Years in a Row), Sharon Montgomery: Coach of the Year.
  • Crockett Baseball: District Runner-Up, Miquel Trevino: Coach of the Year, 
  • Crockett Baseball: Daniel Lopez THSBCA All State Catcher: AABCA All Star Team
  • Gates Millenium Scholarship: Sara Navarro.
  • Crockett Vertical Team: Creative Learning Initiative, AVID.
  • Alanna Esquivel: Alfred A. King Chairman Award, 8 Year Scholarship.